MOVE IN & MOVE OUT
Move In & Move Out Frequently Ask Questions
How do I make sure I completely understand the Move-In Procedures?
Upon move-in an agent will provide you with your own welcome packet which will include a list of phone numbers for our office & emergency maintenance, utility information, move-in checklist. A copy of your lease will be provided through your online portal along with other pertinent information relating to your unit.
How do I make sure I completely understand the Move-Out Procedures?
To assist you in the move out process we provided for you move-out guidelines, as well as a document specifying move-out charges. If there are any questions please contact us at [email protected] or call us at 407-933-7368.
Where can I find additional information or other forms and documents that I might need during my leasing term?
Here are links to a variety of forms for your use during your lease term.
Cable/ Satellite Dish Installation Request
60 Day Notice
Home Based Business Agreement & Waiver
Important Phone Numbers and Contacts
- For application fees: Our preferred method of payment is cashier’s checks, money orders and cash.
- For security deposits: Our preferred method of payment is cashier’s check, money order NO CASH.
- For rent: You can complete and submit the Tenant ACH form: Our preferred method of payment. We also accept cashier’s checks, money orders and personal check.
- If it is a life threatening emergency, do not call RPM&S. Dial 911
- If your maintenance emergency occurs please call our office anytime 24/7 407-933-7368.
Can I be charged for maintenance at the property?
Yes, if resident damage or neglect causes the maintenance problem, you will be charged for it.
Can I install cable or satellite TV at my Central Florida rental home?
Generally, yes. However, you will need to first obtain a letter from RPM&S as written permission for installers to proceed with installation.
You will need to refer to your rental agreement and check with our office. As always, please remember that you can be fined for lease violations and possibly risk eviction. If pets are allowed and you get a pet after you move-in, it is your responsibility to notify our office of this change. We will then make arrangement with you to secure the required non-refundable pet fee as follows
- The owner dictates the monthly pet fee that will be added to the monthly rent. Typically the fee is $25.00 per pet but the fee may be more depending on the owner of the property.
Yes. You will receive your Certificate of Rent Paid by the end of January the following year.
We understand that there may be circumstances that arise that require you to break your lease. You may be able to be released from the lease if approved by the owner. There may be a fee involved in breaking the lease. Your cooperation on showing the property to any new potential tenant is necessary. The unit must be rented to a new tenant and any vacancy time between tenancy and your lease period will be your responsibility to pay. Other stipulations may be added in order to accomplish this request. Stipulations are made on a case by case bases.
You are required to give our office 60 days notice to vacate. Your notice needs to be in written form and received in our office prior to the last day of the month. The 60-days will begin starting the following month.
In short, yes! If you see a house you like, be sure to check the listing details. Each Central Florida rental home we advertise will state if Section 8 is accepted. If you do see that the house you like accepts section 8 you will be required to meet the same criteria as stated above for tenancy qualifications with the exception that income requirements apply only to your portion of the rent. Remember, it is always your responsibility to contact your Worker and verify your own specific Section 8 requirements to for residency. In some cases, we may require your Worker to verify the income/rental voucher amount for the particular property you are interested in.
How fast will you process my application?
We have an online application process to keep things fast and simple. Once you locate the property you want, go to www.rpmshomes.com and complete the application, or call us and we will e-mail it to you. We are notified as soon as you finish the application and typically get you a preliminary decision within 24 hours. In some cases, the final application approval may be contingent on hearing back from previous/present landlords, employers and other references.
We will always attempt to contact previous and present landlord(s); however, it’s always a good idea to give your references a heads-up that they will be receiving a call from us. Worst case, if we don’t get a response from your references, it may result in our office declining your application on the basis of inability to contact the references provided
During busy times of the year there may be a slight delay in giving you a preliminary decision. If you don’t hear from us within 24 hours, we are probably still processing your application or waiting on call backs from references. You are always welcome to check on the status of your application if you have not received a response from us within 24 hours of submission.
Unfortunately, security deposits that are paid at the time of pre-lease signing are non-refundable if you decide not to move forward with the lease signing.
As soon as you get the lease signed and make your initial payment, you are free to move into your new home. We can literally have you in your new home the day your application is approved.
A regular Lease Agreement is typically for one year. We typically extend the Agreement to two-years. The minimum time is 6 months and 1 day.